WONDERFUL VIEWS

Photo essay and soundtrack by KMA Teen Council’s Sarah Unger

There is something about a great view that makes everyone happy. For example, an extremely difficult rock climb all becomes worth it when you reach the peak. Everything suddenly becomes peaceful and relaxing. I’ve had some of my best conversations with people and done some of my best work in settings like these. They are the moments I remember and cherish at the end of the day.

FullSizeRender-6
“A moment, a love
A dream, aloud”

Winter air
Song: Sweet Disposition by The Temper Trap
This is one of my favorite songs because it brightens the mood and the lyrics are very airy: perfect for a scenic car ride!

FullSizeRender-4
“You got here on your own
And you’re free to face the sun”

Uh huh honey
Song: Wildflowers by Caged Animals
I chose this song because at this moment in the picture, my friend and I felt like we were on top of the world. Like we could do anything! Thing song is about someone getting stronger and conquering on their own.

FullSizeRender-5
“She may contain the urge to run away”

Guys come!
Song: Breezeblocks by alt-J

FullSizeRender-2
“I’m not sorry I met you”

500 days of Sura
Song: Your Ex-Lover is dead- Stars

FullSizeRender-3
B-fast
Song: Everywhere by Gomina

Leave a comment